The 13th East Asian Contract Theory Conference December 7 (Saturday), 2019

Venue: KGU Kannai Media Center 8F, 2-23 Otamachi, Naka-ku, Yokohama (http://univ.kanto-gakuin.ac.jp/index.php/ja/home-english/campuses.html#dp_04)

Conference Program

9:10~9:25	Registration	
9:25~9:30	Opening Remarks	
9:30~11:10	Session 1	Speaker: Jimmy CHAN/Chinese University of Hong Kong
	Chair: Seunghan Yoo	Title: Near optimal long term contract
	(Korea University)	Discussant: Akifumi Ishihara/University of Tokyo
		Speaker: Chang Koo Chi/NHH-Norwegian School of Economics
		Title: A dual approach to agency problems
		Discussant: Nozomu Muto/Yokohama National University
11:10~11:20	Break	
11:20~12:10	Session 2	Speaker: Michiko Ogaku/Nagasaki University
	Chair: Ming-Hung Tsay	Title: The role of information design in facilitating trust and
	(Chung-Cheng	trustworthiness
	University)	Discussant: Saptarshi Mukherjee/ Indian Institute of Technology
		Delhi
12:10~13:30	Lunch Break	
13:30~15:10	Session 3	Speaker: Eric Chou/Tsinghua University
	Chair: Wing SUEN	Title: Holdups, Over-investment, and On-the-job-search
	(University of Hong	Discussant: Takashi Shimizu/Kobe University
	Kong)	Speaker: Joonbae Lee/KISDI
		Title: Wage dynamics with developing asymmetric information
		Discussant: Daisuke Hirata/Hitotsubashi University
15:10~15:20	Break	
15:20~17:00	Session 4	Speaker: Wei-Cheng Chen/Academia Sinica
	Chair: Kong-Pin Chen	Title: Lawyer fee structure and litigation outcomes
	(Academia Sinica)	Discussant: Shinsuke Kambe/Gakushuin University
		Speaker: Fumitoshi Moriya/Kobe City University of Foreign Studies
		Title: Judical independence in Japanese courts
		Discussant: Alice Peng-Ju Su/Taipei University

17:00~17:10	Break	
17:10~18:00	Session 5	Speaker: Chen ZHAO/University of Hong Kong
	Chair: Meng-Yu Liang	Title: Cheap talk with non-Bayesian updating"
	(Academia Sinica)	Discussant: Saori Chiba/Kyoto University
18:00~18:05	Closing Remarks	
18:25~20:25	Conference Dinner	

Note:

Presentation: 35minutes Discussant: 10minutes Q&A: 5minutes

Organization Committee:

Kong-Pin Chen/Academia Sinica Hideshi Itoh/Waseda University Takuya Nakaizumi/Kanto Gakuin University Wing Suen/University of Hong Kong Seunghan Yoo/Korea University Hiroshi Osano/Kyoto University